News Press

Announcing the 2023 Class of David Rockefeller Fellows

February 07, 2023

Year-long program prepares senior business executives for civic leadership

Today the Partnership for New York City announced the 2023 class of David Rockefeller Fellows, an immersive one-year program in which business executives learn how decisions are made, services delivered, and power is exercised in the nation’s largest and most complex city. The program was established as a tribute to the late David Rockefeller, the founder of the Partnership who inspired generations of business leaders to become engaged in civic life.

This class includes thirty senior executives from diverse industries. Since the program was established in 1988, nearly 500 executives have participated, many of whom have gone on to public and nonprofit service in the city, as well as C-suite positions in global corporations. The program features candid conversations with elected officials, commissioners of government agencies, heads of nonprofit institutions, and public policy experts.

“The goal of this program is to give New York’s business leaders a deeper understanding of what makes our city run, such as the MTA, Con Edison, the City Council and mayoral agencies,” said Kathryn Wylde, President and CEO of the Partnership for New York City. “Fellows who complete this program go on to be more engaged New Yorkers and a great source of civic knowledge for their industries.”

“The David Rockefeller Fellows program was truly one of the highlights of my professional career. Partnerships between the public and private sector have never been more important, and to have the opportunity to learn more about the issues facing our government, as well as to meet other corporate executives across the city, was an invaluable experience. I’d like to congratulate the incoming class of fellows as they embark on an incredible year of learning more about what it takes to manage the greatest city in the world,” said Yolanda Lyle, Vice President, Executive Operations and Chief of Staff to the CEO, Pfizer, and member of the Class of 2022.

The 2023 class includes:

  • David Beller, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
  • Lisa Bevacqua, Executive Vice President, Head of Asset Management, Silverstein Properties
  • Janice Brunner, Group General Counsel & Head of Civic Engagement, The Travelers Companies, Inc.
  • Kerrie Cohen, Head of Communications and Marketing, Warburg Pincus LLC
  • Seth Drucker, Partner, PwC
  • Kris Ferranti, Partner, Shearman & Sterling, LLP
  • Eric Gyasi, Vice President, Engagement Management, Aon plc
  • David Heller, Senior Managing Director, Capital Markets Group, Savills Inc.
  • Ripan Kadakia, Partner, ZMC
  • Evan Kaufman, Director, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
  • EB Kelly, Senior Managing Director, Head of Rockefeller Center, Tishman Speyer
  • Evan Layne, Vice Chairman and Co-Head of New York Capital Markets, Newmark
  • Eric Lee, General Partner, Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe
  • Abena Mainoo, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
  • Eli Nagler, Senior Managing Director, Blackstone
  • Michele O’Connell, Senior Vice President, Customer Operations, Con Edison
  • Drew O’Connor, Senior Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield, Inc.
  • James Ossman, Vice President, Etsy, Inc.
  • Laura Peterson, New York Metro Office Managing Director; Northeast Lead: Communications, Media, & Technology, Accenture
  • Kate Pilcher Ciafone, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of Investment Banking, Moelis & Company
  • Marie Rodland-Allen, Senior Vice President, Deputy Chief People Officer, First Republic Bank
  • Jessica Scaperotti, Chief Communications Officer, Fairstead
  • Spencer Schrage, Global Consulting Partner and Growth Officer, Ogilvy
  • Harrison Sitomer, Chief Investment Officer, SL Green Realty Corp.
  • Thalia Smith, Audit & Assurance Partner, Deloitte
  • Yolanda Stancil, Region President Wireline Network Operations-New York Metro, Verizon Communications, Inc.
  • Chad Wallace, Executive Vice President, Commercial Solutions, Mastercard
  • Seth Wolfe, Principal & New York Office Leader, Arup
  • Jesse Yeo, Senior Deputy General Counsel & Executive Vice President, Advance